Skip navigation

Tickets - overview

Weekly tickets

For price level 6 and upwards, you'll start saving money with an RMV weekly ticket for adults after just 3 return journeys. And on top of that, one person travels free with you in the evening and throughout the entire weekend. It's that easy to save money. Choose from:

NEW: Lower prices for many short trips from/to Frankfurt

Since December 9, 2018, the urban area of Frankfurt (tariff area number 5000) has been subdivided in a smoother manner (new tariff area numbers 5001-5010 and 5059), so that trips between parts of Frankfurt and the surrounding cities and districts on short distances are often more favourable (new price categories 30 and 40). When purchasing tickets, please make sure that you specify the particular destinations or destination fare areas in Frankfurt. You will find all information on the new price categories here.

Weekly ticket for adults


Start out on any day and stay on the move for a whole 7 days. One adult and any number children under 15 years can travel free with you at evenings and weekends.

Weekly ticket for adults

 

 

Weekly ticket for pupils and apprentices


Schoolchildren, apprentices, work experience students and many other young people who are preparing for a career, use this and the appropriate passenger ID card to save on travel from home to their training location.

Weekly ticket charged at the training rate

Supplementary ticket


Would you like to travel First Class on RMV rail services? Easy! Just get hold of a supplementary ticket. They are available for single journeys or as a supplementary season ticket for your weekly, monthly or annual season ticket.

Supplementary ticket

Zum Inhalt springen

Alle Fahrkarten im Überblick

Wochenkarten

Ab Preisstufe 6 rechnet sich eine RMV-Wochenkarte für Erwachsene schon ab 3 Hin- und Rückfahrten. Außerdem kann abends und das ganze Wochenende über eine Begleitperson kostenlos mitfahren. So einfach können Sie Geld sparen. Es stehen zur Auswahl:

NEU: Günstigere Preise für viele kurze Fahrten von/nach Frankfurt

Seit 9. Dezember 2018 wird das Stadtgebiet Frankfurt (Tarifgebietsnummer 5000) feiner untergliedert (neue Tarifgebietsnummern 5001-5010 und 5059), so dass Fahrten zwischen Teilen von Frankfurt und den umliegenden Städten und Landkreisen auf kurzen Strecken vielfach günstiger werden (neue Preisstufen 30 und 40). Bitte achten Sie beim Fahrkartenkauf darauf, dass Sie die konkreten Ziele bzw. Zieltarifgebiete in Frankfurt angeben. Hier finden Sie alle Informationen zu den neuen Preisstufen.

Wochenkarte für Erwachsene


An einem beliebigen Tag starten und durchgängig 7 Tage mobil sein. Abends und am Wochenende können ein Erwachsener und beliebig viele Kinder unter 15 Jahren kostenlos mitfahren.

Wochenkarte zum Ausbildungstarif


Schüler/-innen, Auszubildende, Praktikanten/-innen und viele andere junge Leute, die sich auf das Berufsleben vorbereiten, fahren mit ihr und der passenden Kundenkarte günstig vom Wohn- zum Ausbildungsort.

Zuschlagfahrkarte


Sie möchten in den RMV-Schienenfahrzeugen in den 1.-Klasse-Abteilen Platz nehmen? Kein Problem! Besorgen Sie sich einfach eine Zuschlagfahrkarte. Die gibt es für Einzelfahrten, aber auch als ergänzende Zeitkarte zu Ihrer Wochen-, Monats- oder Jahreskarte.