Skip navigation

Rhine ferries

RMV tickets on Rhine ferries

Abbildung eines Fahrscheins für die Rheinfähre
  • RMV single tickets and day tickets with Rüdesheim or Östrich-Winkel as the destination are also valid on Rhine ferries
  • They are also valid in Bingen and Ingelheim on the opposite bank of the Rhine

Fares info

Onward travel ticket
No

Holder may be accompanied by other persons
No
Transferable
Day ticket: Yes / Single ticket: No
Use for First Class travel
Yes, with a supplement per person per journey
Cross-network fare
Yes 
Dial-a-ride taxi service (AST), express bus, etc.
Yes, in some cases with a supplement (1 supplement per person per journey)
Use of IC Service
No
  • RMV single tickets and RMV day tickets with a destination of Rüdesheim (RMV fare zone 6325 / 63) are also valid on the "Rüdesheim - Bingen" Rhine ferry and on all RNN public transport services in the local urban area of Bingen (RNN fare sector 330).
  • Also vice versa, the Rhine ferry and all RMV services in Rüdesheim (RMV fare zone 6325 / 63) can be used with an RNN single ticket, RNN multi-journey ticket or RNN single day ticket with Bingen (RNN fare sector 330) as the destination.
  • RMV single tickets and RMV day tickets with Oestrich-Winkel (RMV fare zone 6301) as the destination are also valid on the "Mittelheim - Ingelheim" Rhine ferry and in Ingelheim (entire RNN fare sector 320).
  • RNN single tickets, RNN multi-journey tickets and RNN single day tickets valid for use in Ingelheim (RNN fare sector 320) are only valid for use on the ferry and in the Oestrich-Winkel area (RMV fare zone 6301).
  • Single tickets for ferries are valid as RMV tickets in Rüdesheim (RMV fare zone 6325) and Oestrich-Winkel (RMV fare zone 6301) as well as RNN tickets in Bingen (RNN fare sector 330) and Ingelheim (RNN fare sector 320).

Sales outlets

The single ticket is available

The day ticket is available

Other

Our common conditions of carriage (only in german) and fare regulations (only in german) apply.

Zum Inhalt springen

Rheinfähren

Rheinfähren

Abbildung eines Fahrscheins für die Rheinfähre
  • RMV-Einzelfahrkarte und RMV-Tageskarte (nicht RMV-Gruppentageskarte) mit Ziel Rüdesheim oder Oestrich-Winkel gelten auch auf den Rheinfähren
  • Außerdem auf der gegenüberliegenden Rhein-Seite in Bingen oder Ingelheim

Tarifdetails

Anschlussfahrkarte
nein

Mitnahme weiterer Personen möglich
nein
Übertragbarkeit
Tageskarte ja / Einzelfahrkarte nein
1.-Klasse-Nutzung
ja, mit Zuschlag pro Person und Fahrt
Übergangstarif
ja
AnrufSammelTaxi (AST), Expressbus etc.
ja, teilweise mit Zuschlag (1 Zuschlag pro Person und Fahrt)
IC-Nutzung
nein
  • RMV-Einzelfahrkarte oder RMV-Tageskarte (nicht RMV-Gruppentageskarte) mit dem Ziel Rüdesheim (RMV-Tarifgebiet 6325 beziehungsweise RMV-Tarifgebiet 6300) gelten auch auf der Rheinfähre "Rüdesheim - Bingen" und in allen RNN-Verkehrsmitteln im Stadtgebiet von Bingen (RNN-Tarifwabe 330).
  • Umgekehrt können mit der RNN-Einzelfahrkarte, der RNN-Mehrfahrtenkarte oder der RNN-Single-Tageskarte mit dem Ziel Bingen (RNN-Tarifwabe 330) ebenfalls die Rheinfähre und alle RMV-Verkehrsmittel in Rüdesheim (RMV-Tarifgebiet 6325) genutzt werden.
  • RMV-Einzelfahrkarte oder RMV-Tageskarte (nicht RMV-Gruppentageskarte) mit dem Ziel Oestrich-Winkel (RMV-Tarifgebiet 6301 beziehungsweise RMV-Tarifgebiet 6300) gelten zusätzlich auf der Rheinfähre "Mittelheim - Ingelheim" und in Ingelheim (gesamte RNN-Tarifwabe 320).
  • RNN-Einzelfahrkarten, RNN-Mehrfahrtenkarten oder RNN-Single-Tageskarten mit Gültigkeit in Ingelheim (RNN-Tarifwabe 320) gelten zur Nutzung der Fähre und im Gebiet von Oestrich-Winkel (RMV-Tarifgebiet 6301).
  • Die Einzelfahrkarte der Fähren gilt als RMV-Fahrkarte in Rüdesheim (RMV-Tarifgebiet 6325) oder Oestrich-Winkel (RMV-Tarifgebiet 6301) sowie als RNN-Fahrkarte in Bingen (RNN-Tarifwabe 330) oder Ingelheim (RNN-Tarifwabe 320).

Verkaufsstellen

Sonstiges

Es gelten die Gemeinsamen Beförderungsbedingungen und Tarifbestimmungen.